The Apostolic Constitution Vultum Dei quaerere on women's contemplative life was signed by Pope Francis on 29 June 2016, solemnity of the Apostles Sts Peter and Paul. The document consists of a prologue and five chapters:

  1. Esteem, praise and thanksgiving for consecrated life and cloistered contemplative life;
  2. The Church's accompaniment and guidance;
  3. Essential elements of the contemplative life;
  4. Matters calling for discernment and renewed norms; and
  5. The witness offered by nuns;

and finally a normative conclusion.

Sr. Amy Hereford, csj is an attorney and canonist who works with monastic communities. She will present a Webcast for contemplative communities on Vultum Dei quaerere.

Friday, September 30, 2016, 1pm Central (2pm Eastern, 11am Pacific)

Also available on on-demand or on CD-ROM - these can be viewed in your monastery at a convenient time.

Registration:

Format
Email Address

Or register by mail. Print the form below, complete it and mail it with your check* to:

Sisters of St. Joseph
c/o Sister Amy Hereford
6400 Minnesota Ave
St. Louis, MO

Vultum Dei quaerere
Webcast Registration Form:

Name
 
_____________________________________________
Congregation
 
_____________________________________________
Address
 
_____________________________________________
City, State, ZIP
 
_____________________________________________
Email
 
_____________________________________________
Phone
 
_____________________________________________
Format
 
__ Live ($65) __ On-Demand ($65)  __ CD-ROM ($75)

*Scholarships available.

TwitterG+LinkedInDigg